I miss!

SOOOOO much to write about…..I have three posts started and two emails to beyond-kind readers/bloggiefriends (because if you read my blog, you are for sure a bloggiefriend of mine!) HALFway done (I apologize, ladies..)…..and I MISS YOU GUYS SO FREAKIN MUCH!  I need to get my post mojo workin’, and what better way than to just drop in and say hello….

Also, random, but walnuts are gross.  Am I the only one?  They taste like a mix between chalk and aluminum foil.

Walnut?

WalNOT!

Also, I’ve been drawing more.  Just fun Katie drawings that come out of nowhere.

Expect to see more of these in the near future.

Oh, and as far as the lower lefthand corner goes — yes, yes that does say “Fage 0%,” and yes those are egg whites with salsa.

7 Comments on “I miss!”

  1. actorsdiet says:

    walnuts are one of those things when, eaten raw, i don’t think i like – but i keep eating them anyway. toasted (and mixed with other things) i love.

    • I don’t really like raw almonds or hazelnuts, either – I know, crazy. I’ve picked out all the almonds, hazelnuts, and walnuts from my mini TJs trail mix bags and saved them in a tupperware, “just in case”…might have to try the toasting trick…they leave that same taste in my mouth that you get when you eat an unripe persimmon….ick

  2. RoseRunner says:

    The less you post the more I know you are awesome-ly busy accomplishing your goals. But thank you for making an appearance! Your bloggie-friends miss you!

    I must persist that WalNots are WalDos for me. I love them, even though I totally agree that there is some essence of dirt and chalk to them…

    And you totally learned to doodle from Jim Henson, didn’t you! Quite talented artwork, even though they totally look like muppet babies

  3. squigglefloey says:

    Those muppets have some rockin’ hair-do’s!

  4. Icecat says:

    Walnuts taste like soap

  5. alovelyglass says:

    walNOT! hahahha seriously. so chalky! the only nut i dislike


Leave a Reply

